WWOW: The Awesome Act of Resurrection

Psalm 96-12-13 Let the field be joyful, and all that is therein: then shall all the trees of the wood rejoice Before the LORD: for He cometh, for He cometh to judge the earth: He shall judge the world with righteousness, and the people with his truth

This morning when I rose, I did not have any doubt. How often do we use these words as a way of giving God the glory. Why is this our declaration of thankfulness of how Jesus Christ died, was buried and then He rose? This is just one occurrence that we talk about when we speak of our Resurrection Sunday. I have spent some times reading the Psalms as I look at the awesome acts of resurrection. The Psalmist shows us this in many of the scriptures.

This morning when I rose , I began my day with Psalm 96.12-13.  The words opened my thoughts to Jesus and His marvelous gift of sacrifice.  I believe that we can find Jesus from Genesis to Revelation and throughout are the acts of Resurrection. Why do I choose to call them acts of resurrection? Acts are defined as to execute, carry out, accomplish, serve and achieve. I see all of these as examples of why Jesus came down from heaven but did not come down from the Cross.  We are able to rejoice each morning with each new rising sun and our own rising from sleep. This is a testimony of praise for me to be able to see, hear, smell, taste, and touch, so this begins my praise for the day.

This morning when I rose, I found that like the Psalmist in 95: 6, I was able to “worship and bow down.”  I received my blessings to begin the day and this again gave me the opportunity to believe in the Saving Power that came from the Holy Word of Jesus being raised up and ascending to heaven.  This is our model of the Godly happiness that the Psalmist gives us. Paul also said in Philippians 2:6, “Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same love, being of one accord, of one mind. What an exclamation of love we are able to share daily. I  just want to run and encourage others with these words.  This will forever be my song of praise as I remember the awesome act of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior each time I rise because “ He Rose, He Rose, He Rose.

WWOW: When The Sun Shines
WWOW: When The Sun Shines
One thought on “WWOW: The Awesome Act of Resurrection”

Comments are closed.