WWOW: The Up and Down Journey At The Peabody

! continue to capture scenes that will be included in my “Skies of My Sixties” journals. I noticed that someone had “liked”  a post from the past which reminded me of my Honey Bear’s work. He worked at the Peabody Hotel for 50 years before retiring and today we were remembering the ice storm of 21 years ago where he drove into work. He even remembered the route he took to avoid the ice crazed drivers. He was able to drive us to work and back so many times, I am thanking God for him as we both have since retired but I share with you a picture of the ultimate ups and downs on the job,.He retired in 2007 and he was honored with an elevator plaque at the Peabody Hotel. I think of how many times people must ride the elevator up and down and ask, “Who is Silas Harris? He is my one minute elevator speech on inspiration and gratitude. He is a wonderful man and I call him my “loving out loud” and a part of #WysWaysofWellness.  silaselevatorspeechat the peabody

One thought on “WWOW: The Up and Down Journey At The Peabody”

Comments are closed.